Buyer’s guide Β· Procurement
Best Manufacturing Inventory Software in 2026: Pricing & Comparison
We compared four inventory vendors used by product businesses on published price, free limits, and whether production is included or an add-on.
- A free organization plan, then a $29 list rate: Zoho Inventory β Free, then Standard at $29 per organization a month billed annually.
- A free plan capped at 30 SKUs: Katana β Free, then Core from $299 a month. Manufacturing management is a $199 a month add-on.
- A manufacturing plan with a published start rate: inFlow β the manufacturing card rendered 129 in the default currency on 7 Oct 2026. The page geo-localizes, so a USD figure was not confirmed.
- A quote-led platform with a published production module: Unleashed β the comparison table no longer showed a Medium $410 card. Production is $69 a month on Core and included on Pro.
Manufacturing inventory software tracks materials, finished goods, and the orders that consume them. This comparison is that stock-and-build layer for product businesses. It is not a warehouse-only barcode app and not a full ERP. A general inventory comparison already exists on Kurums; this page stays on production add-ons and published entry price.
Each company is scored on the same fields: published pricing, free plan or trial, core focus, and the main limitation. The order is not a quality ranking. Providers are sorted with public $0 access first, then the lowest published paid entry, and quote-led plans last. Zoho Inventory and Katana both have a free plan; Zoho is first because its paid entry is lower. inFlow follows on a published start rate. Unleashed is last because the platform bundle price was not on the comparison table.
Compared at a glance
| Provider | Published pricing | Production on the entry plan | Best for | Visit |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| 1. Zoho Inventory | Free; Standard $29/org/mo annual | Composite items on Free; not a full MRP | A small catalog and order cap | Visit β |
| 2. Katana | Free to 30 SKUs; Core from $299/mo | Manufacturing add-on $199/mo | A free SKU cap before Core | Visit β |
| 3. inFlow | Published start rate; card rendered 129 (currency geo-localized) | BOM and manufacture orders on Manufacturing plans | A listed build plan | Visit β |
| 4. Unleashed | Platform price not on the comparison table; production $69/mo on Core | Production module $69/mo on Core; included on Pro | Inventory plus an optional production module | Visit β |
Published list prices checked 7 October 2026. Zoho Inventory figures are from the US pricing page. Katana, inFlow, and Unleashed figures are from their pricing pages the same day. Unleashedβs old Medium $410 card was not on the comparison table. inFlowβs page geo-localizes, so the 129 start rate is not stated as USD. Confirm before you buy.
A stock system and a bill of materials are often different line items. Ask which one the entry price includes.
What buyers are comparing
Product businesses outgrow a spreadsheet when a sale should reserve components. Zoho Inventory is the lowest published paid entry and is not a manufacturing suite. Katana and inFlow publish production paths. Unleashed sells inventory in user bundles and prices production as a module on some packages.
The 4 companies in detail
Zoho Inventory
Best for a free plan and a $29 organization rate
Best for: a small product seller that needs orders and composite items before a factory module.
| Attribute | Zoho Inventory |
|---|---|
| Published pricing | Free. Standard $29 per organization/month billed annually. Premium $79. Plus $129. Enterprise $249. Extra users $7.50 per organization/month billed annually. Prices exclude local taxes. |
| Free plan or trial | Free plan: 50 orders, 1 user, 1 location. Paid plans offer a trial; the page says 14 days can be extended by request. |
| Core focus | Orders, locations, and composite items. Not a production routing suite. |
| Main limitation | Free stops at 50 orders and 1 user. Manufacturing routings are not the product. |
- Zoho Inventoryβs US pricing page lists a free plan with 50 orders, 1 user, and 1 location, including composite items.
- Standard is $29 per organization a month billed annually. Extra users are $7.50.
- This is order-and-stock software. Do not treat the $29 plan as a bill of materials system.
Katana
Best for a free SKU cap before Core
Best for: a maker that can live under 30 SKUs while testing, then pay for Core.
| Attribute | Katana |
|---|---|
| Published pricing | Free, up to 30 SKUs. Core from $299/month. Advantage is custom. Manufacturing management add-on $199/month. Traceability $249/month. Warehouse management $149/month. Optional onboarding $2,000 on Core. |
| Free plan or trial | Free plan. Core is βTalk to sales.β |
| Core focus | Inventory and sales across channels, with production as an add-on. |
| Main limitation | Core includes 1 location. Manufacturing management is not in the $299 start. |
- Katanaβs pricing page lists Free with up to 30 SKUs and unlimited users, and Core starting at $299 a month.
- Manufacturing management is listed at $199 a month on Core and Advantage.
- The $299 start includes one location, and Advantage is custom.
inFlow
Best for a published manufacturing plan
Best for: a team that wants bill of materials on a listed annual plan.
| Attribute | inFlow |
|---|---|
| Published pricing | Manufacturing is a separate product line with a published start rate. On 7 October 2026 the manufacturing card rendered 129 in the default currency. Inventory plans on the same page rendered in EUR (Lite 79). USD Start Up, Growth, Scale, and Expansion figures were not confirmed and are omitted. |
| Free plan or trial | No free manufacturing plan on the pricing page. Onboarding is listed as optional on the entry inventory plan and required on some higher plans; the USD onboarding fee was not confirmed. |
| Core focus | Manufacture orders, bill of materials, and production management on Manufacturing plans. |
| Main limitation | Member and location caps depend on the plan card. Extra-member USD rates were not confirmed on the geo-localized page. |
- inFlow lists a Manufacturing product line with bill of materials and manufacture orders. The start card rendered 129 in the default currency on 7 October 2026.
- The page says Manufacturing plans include inFlow Inventory features. Higher-tier USD rates were not confirmed.
- Lot and serial numbers are add-ons on lower plans. Start Up is not unlimited locations.
Unleashed
Best for an optional production module
Best for: a product business that will pay a user bundle and add production if needed.
| Attribute | Unleashed |
|---|---|
| Published pricing | US pricing comparison table checked 7 October 2026 did not list a Medium $410, Large $785, or Large Plus $1,188 card. Additional users are $69/month on the lower columns and $89/month on the higher column. Production module is $69/month on Core and included on Pro. Platform bundle price is quote-led. |
| Free plan or trial | A trial is offered from the pricing page. Trial length was not stated on the table. No free plan was listed. |
| Core focus | Inventory, purchasing, sales, and optional production. |
| Main limitation | Production is a $69 module on Core and included on Pro. Do not assume the platform price includes it. |
- Unleashedβs US pricing table lists production at $69 a month on Core and included on Pro.
- Additional users are $69 a month on the lower columns and $89 a month on the higher column. The old user-bundle cards were not on the page.
- The US feature page lists production and manufacturing at $69 a month, free on Pro, so the user bundle is not automatically a factory system.
Kurums Match
We sell kits and have few ordersFree organization plan
We can test under 30 SKUsFree cap
Katana Free allows up to 30 SKUs. Budget Core from $299 and the $199 manufacturing add-on if you need routings.
We need a bill of materials on the plan cardListed build plan
inFlow Manufacturing lists manufacture orders and a bill of materials. The start card rendered 129 in the default currency; confirm USD at checkout.
We already know the user countBundle
Unleashed prices production at $69 a month on Core, included on Pro. The platform bundle price was not on the comparison table.
Buying tip
Price the bill of materials separately from stock. Katana lists manufacturing at $199 a month on top of Core. Unleashed lists a production module. The entry card can be a warehouse system only.
How this comparison was put together
We opened official pricing pages on 7 October 2026 for Zoho Inventory, Katana, inFlow, and Unleashed. Figures are list prices as shown that day. Zoho is the US page. Unleashedβs user-bundle rates are from the USD pricing page; the production module price is from the US feature pricing page. Order follows the published-price sort, not a quality score. No Kurums Recommends, Top Pick, or Verified badge is used.
FAQ
Is this the same as a general inventory comparison?
Does Zoho Inventory include manufacturing routings?
The US pricing page lists composite items on Free and Standard. It does not list manufacturing routings. Use it for orders and kits, not as an MRP.
Are inFlow Inventory and inFlow Manufacturing the same company?
Yes. They are product lines of inFlow. This row uses the Manufacturing plans so the company is counted once.
What does Unleashed publish for production?
The US comparison table checked 7 October 2026 lists the production module at $69 a month on Core and included on Pro. The Medium $410 user-bundle card was not on that table.
Discover more from Kurums | Business Intelligence
Subscribe to get the latest posts sent to your email.